Welcome to the Walks and Socials Diary

The maximum number of people on each Take A Hike walk is determined by the Walk Leader and stated in the walk description. The Walk Leader will consider the route and other factors and choose a limit that a) they are comfortable with and b) allows them to lead a safe walk, within government guidance, particularly around physical distancing. This approach is compliant with Ramblers guidance and government guidelines. As organised ‘outdoor physical activity events’, Take A Hike (Ramblers) Walks are exempt from restrictions on outdoor social gatherings.

BOOKING IS REQUIRED FOR ALL WALKS
All walkers must book a place using the Eventbrite link in the walk description. Booking opens at 8pm 5 days before the walk and closes 24 hours before the walk.
Walks are popular and places are limited. Please only book if you plan to attend.

ATTENDANCE & CANCELLATIONS
In the unfortunate event you are unable to attend please cancel your booking. Cancelling before the booking deadline gives someone else the chance to book.

SOCIAL DISTANCING IS REQUIRED
Walkers must keep a safe distance from each other before, during and after the walk in accordance with government guidance.

KNOW A GOOD WALK?
TAH is always in need of volunteer Walk Leaders. If you would like to lead a walk for the group please contact walks@takeahike.org.uk for further info.

NEW TO TAKE A HIKE?
Try 3 walks as a non-member before joining.

Visit the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS for more info about Take A Hike.


Date
Name
Distance
Grade
Tuesday 15 June, 2021
3.5 miles
Saturday 19 June, 2021
Social
Saturday 19 June, 2021
4.7 miles
Saturday 19 June, 2021
4.7 miles
Saturday 19 June, 2021
8 miles
Sunday 20 June, 2021
9.5 miles
Sunday 20 June, 2021
13.5 miles
Friday 25 June, 2021
6.5 miles
Saturday 26 June, 2021
8 miles
Sunday 27 June, 2021
14 miles
Sunday 27 June, 2021
8 miles
Tuesday 29 June, 2021
3.8 miles
Tuesday 6 July, 2021
5.5 miles
Saturday 10 July, 2021
20 miles
Sunday 11 July, 2021
11 miles
Wednesday 14 July, 2021
7 miles
Saturday 17 July, 2021
8 miles
Sunday 18 July, 2021
14 miles
Saturday 24 July, 2021
20 miles
Saturday 31 July, 2021
7.2 miles
Sunday 22 August, 2021
8.5 miles